In Time

Armstrong has recently completed the score to director Andrew Niccol’s new film, In Time.
Featuring Justin Timberlake, Amanda Seyfried and Cillian Murphy. The film is set in the future, where people stop ageing at 25 yrs old. The rich “earn” decades at a time becoming essentially immortal, while the rest have to work, beg, borrow or steal enough hours to make it through the day. Will Salas (Justin Timberlake) finds himself accused of murder and on the run with a hostage, a connection that becomes an important part of the war against the system.

This was Armstrong’s first time working with Niccol and of the experience Craig said, “It was a lot of fun and a pleasure to spend time with Andrew, imagining and hopefully creating the emotional landscape that complements his film”.

The film is released in the USA on October 28th and in the UK on 1st November. The score is available from iTunes and is released by Lakeshore Records.

Album tracks

1In Time Main Theme
2Lost Century
3Dawn in Dayton
4The Cost Of Living
5Mother’s Run
6Zones of Time
7Welcome to New Greenwich
Waking Up in Time
9An Hour Ahead
12Whatever We Have To
13Mother’s Dress
14Clock Watching
15Sylvia Shoots
16Backseat Love
17Giving It Away
18Rooftop Chase
19You Saved My Life
21To Be Immortal
22Leaving the Zone
23In Time Choral Theme
24There’s Still Time
25In Time Main Theme (Orchestral)

Watch the Trailer